CHAMPAIGN — Area residents who were named to the spring semester deans list at Parkland College are:

Dewey — Kylee Bishop, Shelsey Crull, Gabrielle Shook and Kylie Terven.

Fisher — Logan Briggs, Madison Briggs, Bryce Burk, Daneigh Burk, Angelica Cullotta, MacKenzie Delaney, William Delaney, Dora Eichelberger, Alexis Hallden, Elizabeth Hallden, Sidney Hood, Claire Hortin, Elizabeth Johnson, Cameron McGrew, Bryson Pacunas, Dawson Purvis, George Schneider, Sidney Sievers, Savanna Spitz and Lydia Sprau.

Foosland — Lauren Sommer and Adam Wehe.

Gifford — Caitlyn Babcock, Daniel Breeden, Braden Franzen, Bradley Graybill and Eli Remington.

Paxton — Taylor Britz, Breanna Brokate, Kathlene Clark, Sydney Eichelbrger, Daryl Hallman, Kalista Klann, Bethany Knight, Keegan Lantz, Kassidy Marshall, Benjamin McClure, Stephanie Meuser-Bloom, Jadrien Miles, Anotonio Najera, Tyler Pichon, Thomas Quinn, Cody Rose, Parker Shoemaker and Lindsay Windler.

Penfield — Dominic Magrini and Madison Willcoxen.

Rantoul — Josie Amerio, Julie Baker, Holley Brooks, James Campbell, Michele Cokeley, Bailey Coleman, Stephanie Coons, James Davis, Bresly Espinoza-Olivo, Ashlee Fairchild, Kitwana Grant, Bradley Grieser, Ashley Harris, Courtney Hicks, Kevin Hobbs, Clara Holt, Rachel Ipock, Valentina Angeleen-Ipock, Nicole Isenhart, Emma Larson, Mira Lewallen, Michael Loschen, Darianyelia Medina, Raj Patel, Sierra Payne, Jacob Polsky, Samuel Reeves, Cirila Render, Christopher Rice, Joseph Schluter, Andrew Sherrick, Le’jardin Sterling, Harley Taylor, Yuleydi Vazeuez, Madison Walton, Christopher Whiteman and Amber Wood.

PAXTON — Will Glazik of the IDEA Farm Network in Paxton was recently awarded a $17,530 grant from the North Central Region Sustainable Agriculture Research and Education Program for the project, Exploring Flavor and Yield of Heirloom Corn Varieties for Spirit Production.

Glazik said the project will assess five unique corn varieties for flavor and efficiency in spirit production as compared to the flavor and efficiency of yellow dent corn.

The grant was awarded as part of NSC-SARE’s Farmer Rancher Grant program, which is a competitive grants program for farmers and ranchers who want to explore sustainable solutions to the problems in the rough on-farm research, demonstration and education projects.

GALESBURG — Kathryn Snyder of Paxton was named to the Knox College deans list for the 2020 winter term. Snyder’s major is undecided.

To be named to the deans list, a student must have earned at least 2.5 credits in the term with a GPA of 3.6 or better on a 4.0 scale.